# O'Neill Public Schools Board of Education Committee on American Civics Monday, July 15, 2024

#### **Board Members**

**Board Secretary** 

Kathleen Marvin

Amy Jo Rowse - President Coby Welke - Vice President Michael Hammerlun - Vice President-Elect Barton Becker - Member Monica Huber - Member Aaron Troester - Member

## <u>Administrators</u>

Michael Rotherham - Superintendent William Wragge - High School Principal Jim York - Elementary School Principal Jill Brodersen – Junior High Principal Nathan Larsen - Activities Director DeAnna Clifton - Special Education Director

#### **Board Treasurer**

Carol Hammerlun

Attendance Taken at 7:02 PM.Bart Becker:PresentAmy Jo Rowse:PresentAaron Troester:Present

Posted Locations:

- Holt County Independent (print & online)
- KBRX Radio
- O'Neill Post Office
- O'Neill Public Schools Administrative Office
- O'Neill Jr-Sr High School
- O'Neill Elementary School
- O'Neill Public Schools Website

Posted: Thursday, July 4, 2024

## 1. Call to Order

The **Committee** on American Civics of the O'Neill Public School Board of Education was called to order at 7:00 pm, on *Monday, July 15, 2024*, at the Administrative Offices at 635 N 4<sup>th</sup> Street, O'Neill, Nebraska.

1.A. Roll Call

1.B. Excused/Unexcused Board Members

## 2. Approve Meeting Agenda

## 3. Approve Minutes of Previous Meeting(s)

#### **4. Reception of Visitors**

Visitors were welcomed and informed that this meeting was in compliance with the Nebraska Open Meetings Act which is posted on the east wall of the board room.

## 5. Oral and Written Communications

Communications received, either written or oral, were reviewed.

#### 6. Business

The committee received public comment from those in attendance.

Mr. York updated the committee on information regarding the various activities that take place in the school related to Americanism.

## 7. Adjournment

The committee meeting closed at 7:13 pm.

proca) Katkleen Marvin

School Board Secretary Holt Co. Dist. #7